on life, music etc beyond mainstream

2014 22 Apr

The tracklisting of Neil Young’s forthcoming album

von: Manafonistas Filed under: Blog | TB | Tags:  2 Comments

A Letter Home Intro
Changes (Phil Ochs)
Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan)
Needle Of Death (Bert Jansch)
Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
Crazy (Willie Nelson)
Reason To Believe (Tim Hardin)
On The Road Again (Willie Nelson)
If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
I Wonder If I Care (Everly Brothers)

This entry was posted on Dienstag, 22. April 2014 and is filed under "Blog". You can follow any responses to this entry with RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


  1. Michael Engelbrecht:

    The album, „A Letter Home,“ features 11 tracks, recorded in a refurbished 1947 Voice-o-Graph vinyl booth at the Nashville record store owned by Jack White. By design, it sounds like an artifact from the age of 78s. It’s a flinty, raw and ravaged recording, like the audio equivalent of a message in a bottle long ago tossed into the sea.

  2. Michael Engelbrecht:

    GL – „If You Could Read My Mind“

Manafonistas | Impressum | Kontakt | Datenschutz