on life, music etc beyond mainstream

2017 2 Mai

The Edgar Awards 2017

von: Manafonistas Filed under: Blog | TB | 1 Comment



April 27, 2017 New York, NY – Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce the Winners of the 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2016. The Edgar® Awards were presented to the winners at our 71st Gala Banquet, April 27, 2017 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.


BEST NOVEL – Before the Fall by Noah Hawley (Hachette Book Group – Grand Central Publishing) – in deutscher Übersetzung

BEST FIRST NOVEL BY AN AMERICAN AUTHOR – Under the Harrow by Flynn Berry (Penguin Random House – Penguin Books)

BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL – Rain Dogs by Adrian McKinty (Prometheus Books – Seventh Street Books) – in deutscher Übersetzung

BEST FACT CRIME – The Wicked Boy: The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer by Kate Summerscale (Penguin Random House – Penguin Press)

BEST CRITICAL/BIOGRAPHICAL – Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin (W.W. Norton – Liveright)

BEST SHORT STORY – „Autumn at the Automat” – In Sunlight or in Shadow by Lawrence Block (Pegasus Books)

BEST TELEVISION EPISODE TELEPLAY – “A Blade of Grass” – Penny Dreadful, Teleplay by John Logan (Showtime)


Max Allan Collins
Ellen Hart


This entry was posted on Dienstag, 2. Mai 2017 and is filed under "Blog". You can follow any responses to this entry with RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

1 Comment

  1. Michael Engelbrecht:

    Ah, wow – Noah Hawley hat ganz wesentlich seine Finger im Spiel bei den drei Staffeln von FARGO. Habe noch nie was von ihm gelesen.

Manafonistas | Impressum | Kontakt | Datenschutz