on life, music etc beyond mainstream

2014 24 Mrz

Vierundzwanzig Drei Vierzehn, II

von: Uwe Meilchen Filed under: Blog | TB | 2 Comments



Und nocheinmal Vorfreude: Der unermuedliche Steven Wilson! Hoch gelobt fuer seine Stereo- und 5.1. Neuabmischungen alter Progrock-Klassiker von EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER, JETHRO TULL oder KING CRIMSON ist er auch in eigener Sache nicht untaetig, eher im Gegenteil. Nach THE RAVEN THAT REFUSED TO SING erscheint nun ein Doppel-Vinyl dass von ihm in den letzten sieben Jahren solo aufgenommene Coverversionen versammelt.

Die Auswahl ist recht spannend – wer haette gedacht dass sich Steven Wilson fuer ABBA’s „The Day Before You Came“, einem meiner all time favourite tracks der Schweden begeistern wuerde ? – Die DLP ist bestellt, Ende naechster Woche ist VÖ und ich werde hier erste Hoereindrucke berichten ! Stay tuned.

This entry was posted on Montag, 24. März 2014 and is filed under "Blog". You can follow any responses to this entry with RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


  1. Uwe Meilchen:

    A newly compiled and remastered 2LP vinyl which collects all the tracks from the 6 Cover Version singles that were released on Steven’s own label Headphone Dust (and on 7 inch single by ToneFloat) between 2003-2010. These completely solo singles were originally recorded and released quickly and with no artwork, with only the final release (Cover Version VI) coming in a special box to house all six CDs, with design by Carl Glover and a booklet of portraits of Steven by Hajo Mueller.

    This 12 track album now compiles the 6 cover versions on record one and the 6 originals that were on the “B sides” on record two. Pressed on double heavyweight (180g) vinyl, the tracks provide a fascinating insight into both SW’s musical taste and his development as a solo artist. The original artwork has been reworked by Carl Glover for the gatefold sleeve, which also now includes sleeve notes by Steven.

    DISC A
    1 Thank You [ 04:39 ]
    2 The Day Before You Came [ 05:06 ]
    3 A Forest [ 06:04 ]

    DISC B
    1 The Guitar Lesson [ 04:03 ]
    2 Sign `o` The Times [ 03:55 ]
    3 Lord Of The Reedy River [ 05:03 ]

    DISC C
    1 Moment I Lost [ 03:12 ]
    2 Please Come Home [ 03:30 ]
    3 Four Trees Down [ 03:33 ]

    DISC D
    1 The Unquiet Grave [ 06:57 ]
    2 Well You`re Wrong [ 03:35 ]
    3 An End To End [ 05:12 ]

  2. Henning:

    Zwei Texte von Ebenfallsfan John Kelman

Manafonistas | Impressum | Kontakt | Datenschutz